Home > Uncategorized > Passover

Passover

Really? I update this about as frequently as some of the worst church signs I’ve ever seen.

Anyways, tonight with the youth group, we’re experiencing Passover. No sacrifices and blood on the doorframes, but instead, I’ve prepped the items for the traditional Passover meal and will go step by step to explain it to them. I am super excited.

I got most of my information from the Jews for Jesus website, including a 40 minute video explaining how Christ can be found in the Passover. It was a very interesting video and I am super excited about the lesson tonight.

The thing that stuck out to me the most, I believe, was how the video closed and his heart for the Jewish people.

Jesus Christ, found in the Passover feast? It’s utterly amazing to me.

Likewise, I love the glimpse of Biblical history the meal actually gives. Hopefully, tomorrow, I can give an in-depth look as to how it went.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

