Home > About me, Haiti > Gotta be honest

Gotta be honest

January 13, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’ve been lazy lately.  I know its a surprise to you guys who check my blog every 31.4 minutes to see if I’ve updated it to inform you of some other cultural phenomenon in the apologetic world, or if I’ve written some other witty and life-changing blog which you will obsess over and probably print it off, frame it, and hang it somewhere in your house…but I’ve been lazy.  

I haven’t really been reading anything lately.  I’ve been watching a lot of tv and movies though.  

I haven’t really been doing much of anything other than tv and running.  Running is going good.  Tv hasn’t changed a lot.  

Lindsey and I are in the middle of prepping for the wedding.  On Friday, we’ll be t-minus four months to the date.  That’s awesome because then I’ll have someone to say, “Get off your fat butt and stop watching Sportscenter!”  It’s also awesome because I’ll finally have the help-mate which God has created for me.  Eh, it gets lonely some nights at the house.  (Not tonight though – Kentucky v. Tennessee 9pm on ESPN apparently)  Looking for someone to do a groom’s cake and get suits and all that jazz – not the most fun part of my life, I’ll be honest.  Nonetheless, it’s going to get done.  

Haiti has been on my mind a lot lately.  I’m not sure if I’ll be able to go in March or not.  I asked my pastor if this would be a possibility, and so we’re throwing around some ideas to see if this would be a good one.  I just want to see my kids and my people again.  I want to experience God the way I love to experience Him.  I want to see smiles on the faces of people as they worship God.  I want to be unable to communicate for an entire week except through laughter.  So, please pray that direction would become apparent in that situation.

Other than that, soon, I hope to have James Emery White’s book “A Search for the Spiritual” completed.  I began this on October 30….and it’s only about 100 pages.  But, with engagement and December disappearing on me, life has been hectic.  Look for that post soon!

Categories: About me, Haiti
  1. Big D
    January 14, 2009 at 11:24 am

    Ryan,
    Get off your lazy butt and stop watching Sportscenter. Just kidding. I have been in that same kind of “funk” myself. Maybe its the chaos of the holidays or something, but its always hard getting going after them. Anyway, thank you for what God is allowing you to do in New Castle. You are a great blessing to my family.

    Derek

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

