Home > About me, Youth Ministry > Casting a Vision

Casting a Vision

November 19, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Lately, my prayer to God has been that He would cast His vision for my ministry out in front of me and then lead me and guide me to achieve His goals.  

I’ll be honest, since I have been here, I look back and wonder if I have done enough.  I have built relationships, yes.  But it’s just now hitting me that it’s time to start doing the meaty things.  When I look at the church and the youth group, I want to see teenagers who are completely sold out to Christ.  Isn’t that what we all hope for?  But as far as casting that vision in front of them…well I see that a lot of times that’s the hardest thing to convey.  All of my kids that come regularly…well, semi-regularly…are great kids.  They understand their decision to be a Christian is important.  But how do you convey the message of complete surrender to someone?

It’s still something I am trying to figure out.  I know…it all starts with me.  I have to make sure that I am completely surrendered, which is a daily struggle obviously.  Wanting to see results greater than you are getting…I guess that’s what everyone in ministry probably hopes for, right?  

Just some random thoughts in the blog this morning.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

