Home > About me, Haiti, Running > A New Blog?

A New Blog?

November 18, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

This is my main cheese right here.  I like this blog.  This is where I review, critique, write, love, and think.  

Running is my other main cheese.  

Haiti is my other main cheese.  

So last year for my 2nd marathon, I decided to run for Haiti…or “Run 4 Haiti”…in order to raise money.  I didn’t do a whole lot to get it going, but I was able to get some awesome sponsors.  This year, I want to start early, and really try to publicize my run, so the mission can gain some great supporters.  Thus, I have began Run4Haiti on WordPress which will basically follow my daily runs and thoughts regarding running, Haiti, and running for Haiti.  I really hope to utilize the internet for myself to keep me inspired as I log miles in the cold, Indiana winters (snow this morning on the roads).  I also hope that maybe it will bring about some people who might take some interest in Haiti and maybe support our mission.  In the next couple of weeks, I plan on getting an official Run4Haiti link going on the Mountain Faith Mission website and hopefully set up some sort of support feature for Run4Haiti.

This blog will also be my way to make sure I am running in order to lose weight for the wedding in May…

Wow – I’m getting hitched.  

Anyways, just wanted to give my own little shout out here.  I do ask that you at least check it out and join if you’re interested.  If you’re interested in ever supporting, just drop a line here, there, or on MFM’s site.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

