Home > About me > It’s Official

It’s Official

November 14, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Well, I’ve been dating this wonderful girl for almost two years (in January…)  For a while, we’ve looked at rings, and known it was coming, but she had no clue how soon.  Last night, it happened.

I drove from Indiana yesterday, had it all set up with her family, to be in her home when she got home from

The investment of a lifetime

The investment of a lifetime

work.  Rose petals, flowers, candles, and dinner prepared.  She walked in the house, confused about the rose petal walkway, thinking “this can’t be possible!”  As she saw me, tears filled her eyes, she smiled, and ran to hug me.  I simply asked her, she said yes, and then I surprised her by bringing some of our close friends and family together for a post-party at her sister’s house.  

 

It was nothing over the top, super extravagant, or expensive.  But, she was surprised, and that’s all I could ask for.  Super happy days.  I look forward to the day when she moves to New Castle, Indiana to help me as I minister at the church.  We’re aiming on a May 16 wedding, so the planning has already begun.  

Just wanted to update my loyal readers, and those who don’t know me, too.  

Special thanks to Kennedy Jewelers in Chattanooga, TN for an awesome custom job on the ring.  Highly recommended to anyone buying any type of jewelry.  Great people who do great jobs.  Check them out.

Now…if I can get the man cave win, this month will be uber amazing.  And, I’ll have a room in the house before she moves in, so that means she can’t take it from me…right?  *Crosses fingers*

  1. Derek
    November 14, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    Hey dude! Congrats! Welcome to the darkside of life. Just kidding. Wish you guys the best.

  2. Shalena
    November 14, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Congratulations!

  3. November 15, 2008 at 6:56 am

    Congrats Ryan!I am really excited for you guys!

  4. November 17, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    Congratulations! Beautiful ring. btw, I grew up in Indiana. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

