Home > About me, Videos > My Man Cave

My Man Cave

October 11, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

So, in celebration of living in a house of my own – I have entered a contest to win a “man cave.”  Basically, I would win just a bunch of stuff to furnish my house – my tiny, former chicken coop in the Great Depression (true story), house.  With that said, this site has people either submit their videos, or a 100 word summary, as to why they should win the “man-cave.”  I am ashamed proud to announce that I have made a submission as to why I need the man cave.  With that said, I am asking all my loyal readers to help me out – while your vote doesn’t decide whether or not I win, your vote does rate it higher and show people that it is original and creative.  So I am posting my video here (I think their website is having problems showing some videos at the moment), so check it out, and then I ask that you’d be kind enough to head on over to http://www.iwantmymancave.com/rate-this-weeks-picks.aspx?page=3&filter=3 and vote for my video (presently the third one on page three, if it’s not there, then just look closely for Ryan’s Man Cave Submission by Ryan A..)  Just ask for your 5 star vote and a little something nice said about my story (they want legitimate submissions, so try to type something please – a lot of people are voting for themselves and just putting “Nice!” for every submission.)  I had fun doing it, and I think it’d be great to win.  Plus, my house is empty, and I think my youth group would enjoy going to my house if there was something to do.  So, please vote, and check out the video!  Wow, the more I watch it, I’m a loser.

  1. Lindsey
    October 11, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    you’re a dork. you’d better be glad i love you…not sure anyone else would. Just kidding

  2. October 11, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Well, I was going to vote, but then I didn’t see any Cardinals hats on your baseball shelf…but I guess I can be nice, and go ahead and vote for your video just this once. Oh and you should have told them your “brown & sticky” joke. I bet that would have helped you out on getting your man cave!

  3. October 11, 2008 at 11:15 pm

    Oh Ashlee, you’re a goober.

    Thanks Lins…so nice.

  4. Mom
    October 12, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    I agree with Lindsey…you’re a dork…but I love you anyway. Ducks, frills, and all!

  5. October 13, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    I don’t think you’re a dork. However, I know that I’d rather have nothing on my walls than have ducks on my walls.

  6. October 19, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    Yeah, I think you’re a dork regardless of ducks, frills, or man caves. Good luck, though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

