Home > About me > Cool Things With WordPress

Cool Things With WordPress

October 10, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Just found it interesting with wordpress how it will tell you the search terms that people use in order to get to your blog.  So, I thought I would list the top ones that lead people to my blog – they’re quite surprising.

Our number one search term:

TONY PERKIS!

Yes, that’s right.  It’s not anything important I have written about, but it’s Ben Stiller’s character in Heavyweights that leads the most people to my blog.  Not only is this humorous to me, but it’s also interesting that there are more than 79 people in the last month who have done a search for Tony Perkis!  Interesting folks out there, nonetheless, thanks for visiting my site.

The word “Bible” is the second most used term, followed by “Just Walk Across The Room”, “Apologetic Youth Pastor” (that one makes me happy!), “The Secret Life of the American Teenager”, “Haiti”, and finally “Youth Apologetics.”  With that said, the Secret Life is actually the number one checked out blog and search, because there are so many different versions that are used to search.  My blog on “The Shack” is also quite often searched in some form of phrases.

Anyways, I just thought it was interesting…

  1. October 10, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    It’s weird how people search for weird stuff and end up at your web site. Currently, the number one search phrase that has led people to my site is: “Nashville gas crisis.” Number 2: “gas crisis in Nashville.”

    Other odd phrases that have led people to my site:

    “chicken parmesan lean pocket”
    “albert pujols hypocrite”
    “katy perry transvestite”
    “matt pinson youtube”

    Crazy stuff

  2. October 10, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    My favorite is the chicken parm lean pocket….I totally need a post on that now.

  3. October 10, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Btw, Tony Perkis helped me lose 70 lbs during my summer at Camp Hope

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

