Home > Apologia, Christianity, Haiti > What to watch for!

What to watch for!

September 21, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’ll be honest, I’ve neglected this blog quite a bit this week.  I’ve been busy since being back from Haiti as far as it goes with apologetic-based topics.  unChristian was definitely valid to the issue of apologetics, but not on the philosophical and defensive level that a lot of other books are.  Presently, I am in the middle of “Passion and Purity” by Elisabeth Elliot.  As soon as I am done with that, it’s on to The God Delusion (FINALLY) by Richard Dawkins.  I am excited and looking forward to that.  

Following actually completing that, I’ll dive into reading some by Norm Geisler and others.  Other than that, I’d really like to start doing some research into the Gnostic Gospels as someone mentioned about a month ago.  Other issues would be welcome to be discussed.  What do you want to know?  How can I help?  I want to learn more, you want to learn more, and together we can – just give me a topic!

Finally, http://www.mountainfaithmission.com is up and running.  I did it on iWeb on my mac.  But, I have already began working on the design for a new page – a page solely for MFM.  Continue to check back to that site for updates, and please give me input as to how the design and whatnot works.  I’m excited about the page and want it to be used for the glory of God.  If you are interested in the mission beyond what the website can inform you of, please please talk to me.  I’d love to have more people get involved.

Oh yeah, like the new look to AYP?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

