Camp

Like all good summers, this week will consist of sweat, mosquitos, smelly kids, and fun.  Taking the youth group to camp so it should be a great week.  No, its not fat camp with Tony Perkis  – it’s the Indiana State FWB Youth Camp.  I don’t know what to expect, except I know it has air conditioning, so it’s already nicer than what I have grown up with.  I don’t know if there will be internet access, but I doubt it.  If there is, expect a post from me, hopefully.

I do ask for anyone and everyone to pray for safety for everyone at camp as well as while we travel to camp.  I also ask that right now, as you read this, just pray for God to move at the camp and that lives would be changed…with special request for the lives of those from First Bible to be touched.  Last week at the NAFWB, I was blessed, and I expect this week to be another blessing.  So, until next time – let’s Perkis-ise.

  1. Ashlee
    July 27, 2008 at 10:40 pm

    Camp is always fun! It’s one of my favorite things we do in the summer. I bet you’ll have so much fun! I’ll be praying.

  2. Daniel
    August 1, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    I hope you remember how to hide those candy bars.

  3. August 13, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    If I’m not mistaken, wasn’t the fat camp called Camp Hope? And isn’t that the name of the FWB camp in Illinois? Interesting…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

